Choose an engagement ring based on the cut of the diamond. 7 most popular options

Folk wisdom - a diamond is not as important as its cut. Perfectly executed and well-chosen in accordance with personal preferences, it is she who is responsible for the style, character and impression made by the product. From the latest observations, due to a properly executed cut, a piece of jewelry can look 2-3 times more expensive than its real price.

Agree, it's impressive! Therefore, we suggest recalling the most popular types of cutting and deciding on your sympathies: this is the category of knowledge that is never superfluous.

Oval cut

One of the most versatile options, which is equally well combined with the laconic design of classic pieces, and with unusual combinations inside modern pieces of jewelry art. The perfect choice for an engagement ring that you will wear indefinitely.

pear cut

The pear-shaped diamond gives designers complete freedom of expression: it can be placed at an angle, sideways or even upside down. However, so far the most popular is the execution, in which the stone is located with the rounded side down and the pointed tip up.

Cushion cut

Cushion-like, these diamonds are characterized by curved sides and rounded corners. The delicate curves of the gem reflect light in an amazing way and, in addition, have a recognizable vintage aesthetic.

Rose cut

The unusual shape, invented in the 15th century in India, is experiencing a renaissance and continues to gain popularity. The faceted dome crown of the diamond is visually appealing and has the ability to radiate a subtle radiance that gently radiates from within the stone.

Emerald cut

It is believed that the emerald cut was most widespread at the beginning of the 20th century and was widely used in Cartier jewelry, made in the art deco style (1912).
It is distinguished by a rectangular shape (however, there are also square ones) and is characterized by a high degree of glamour.

We advise you to read:  Time to give miracles - Swarovski Collection II magical jewelery

Marquise cut

Legend has it that the cut got its name in honor of the mistress of the French King Louis XV, the Marquise de Pompadour. Stones of this shape are usually arranged from east to west, while the arrangement "north-south" gives the decoration a tangible vintage mood.

Round brilliant cut

It's hard to imagine a more iconic image than a round diamond on a gold band as the perfect engagement piece. Although round diamonds have been around for hundreds of years, their shape only became perfect in 1919, when Marcel Tolkowsky published a mathematical calculation in his book Diamond Design that describes the ideal dimensions of a round diamond. Rings with such a stone are considered the most versatile and comfortable for everyday wear.

Like this article? Share with friends:
Armonissimo

;-) :| :x : Twisted: : Smile: : Shock: : sad: : roll: : Razz: : Oops: :o : Mrgreen: : Lol: : Idea: : Grin: : Evil: : Cry: : Cool: : Arrow: : ???: :?: :!:

Выбираем помолвочное кольцо по огранке бриллианта. 7 самых популярных вариантов

Народная мудрость — не так важен бриллиант, как его огранка. Идеально исполненная и грамотно подобранная в соответствии с личными предпочтениями, именно она отвечает за стиль, характер и производимое изделием впечатление. Из последних наблюдений — благодаря правильно выполненной огранке украшение может выглядеть в 2-3 раза дороже своей реальной цены.

Согласитесь, это впечатляет! Поэтому предлагаем вспомнить самые популярные виды огранки и определиться со своими симпатиями: это та категория знаний, которая лишней не бывает.

Овальная огранка

Один из самых универсальных вариантов, который одинаково хорошо сочетается и с лаконичным дизайном классических изделий, и с необычными комбинациями внутри современных произведений ювелирного искусства. Идеальный выбор для помолвочного кольца, которое вы будете носить не снимая.

Грушевидная огранка

Бриллиант грушевидной формы дает дизайнерам полную свободу самовыражения: его можно разместить под углом, боком или даже «вверх ногами». Тем не менее пока самым популярным остается исполнение, при котором камень расположен округлой стороной вниз и заостренным кончиком — вверх.

Огранка «кушон»

Похожие на подушку, такие бриллианты характеризуются изогнутыми сторонами и округленными углами. Утонченные изгибы драгоценного камня удивительным образом отражают свет и, кроме того, обладают узнаваемой винтажной эстетикой.

Огранка «роза»

Необычная форма, изобретенная в 15 веке в Индии, переживает свое возрождение и продолжает набирать популярность. Корона бриллианта, представляющая граненый купол, отличается визуальной привлекательностью и способностью излучать тонкое сияние, мягко распространяющееся изнутри камня.

Изумрудная огранка

Считается, что изумрудная огранка получила наибольшее распространение в начале 20 века и нашла широкое применение в украшениях Cartier, выполненных в стилистике ар деко (1912 год).
Она отличается прямоугольной формой (впрочем, встречаются и квадратные) и характеризуется высокой степенью гламура.

Советуем прочитать:  Тренд: украшения в стиле панк и гранж

Огранка «маркиз»

Легенда гласит, что свое название огранка получила в честь фаворитки французского короля Людовика 15, маркизы де Помпадур. Камни этой формы принято располагать с востока на запад, тогда как расположение «север-юг» придает украшению ощутимого винтажного настроения.

Круглая бриллиантовая огранка

Сложно представить более культовое изображение, чем круглый бриллиант на золотом ободке в качестве идеального помолвочного украшения. Несмотря на то, что круглые бриллианты существуют сотни лет, их форма стала совершенной только в 1919 году, когда Marcel Tolkowsky опубликовал в своей книге «Diamond Design» математический расчёт, описывающий идеальные параметры круглого бриллианта. Кольца с таким камнем считаются самыми универсальными и удобными для повседневного ношения.

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Armonissimo
Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: