The most expensive diamonds are blue and pink

Auction house Christie`s sold the "Oppenheimer Blue" diamond, which is named after the previous owner, Philip Oppenheimer. Philip owned not only the diamond, but also headed the De Beers diamond mines for a long time. But nothing lasts forever in this world, it's time to part with your treasure. Diamonds are no strangers to changing owners; unlike people, they are not afraid of time.

The Oppenheimer Blue is considered the largest rectangular cut blue diamond. The stone is set in a white gold ring along with two transparent trapezoidal-cut companion stones. According to Christie's website, the final price of the stone was $58.

Most expensive blue diamond

 

The weight of the stone of 14.62 carats may seem quite small, because in the jewelry industry and history there are many stones that are heavier. Only weight and size determine the cost of a stone, there is also purity, absence of defects and color. It is for its rarity that the Oppenheimer Blue diamond became the record holder in terms of value.

Although Christie's rival auction house Sotheby's also sold an equally rare Pink Unique Pink diamond weighing 15.38 carats for $31. This clearly demonstrates that diamonds are still valuable and are not only an ornament, but also an investment object.

pink diamond Unique Pink

Now let's see photos of the most expensive diamonds, because few people will be able to hold these stones in their hands. Although you should not be sad, there are so many material values ​​​​and spiritual wealth in the universe that there is enough happiness for everyone, the main thing is to clearly know what our happiness lies in ...

Most expensive blue diamond
Most expensive blue diamond
Most expensive blue diamond
pink diamond Unique Pink
pink diamond Unique Pink

We advise you to read:  Diamond pavé and luxury diamond jewelry
Like this article? Share with friends:
Armonissimo

;-) :| :x : Twisted: : Smile: : Shock: : sad: : roll: : Razz: : Oops: :o : Mrgreen: : Lol: : Idea: : Grin: : Evil: : Cry: : Cool: : Arrow: : ???: :?: :!:

Самые дорогие бриллианты – голубой и розовый

Аукционный дом Christie`s продал бриллиант «Oppenheimer Blue», который назван в честь предыдущего обладателя Филиппа Оппенгеймера. Филипп владел не только бриллиантом, но и долгое время возглавлял алмазные шахты De Beers. Но ничто не вечно в этом мире, приходит время расставаться со своим сокровищем. Бриллиантам не привыкать менять владельцев, они в отличие от людей не боятся времени.

Oppenheimer Blue считается самым крупным голубым бриллиантом прямоугольной огранки. Камень вставлен в кольцо из белого золота вместе с двумя прозрачными камнями-компаньонами трапециевидной огранки. По данным сайта Christie`s конечная цена камня составила 58 246 847 долларов.

Самый дорогой голубой бриллиант

 

Вес камня 14.62 карата может показаться совсем небольшим, ведь в ювелирной промышленности и истории встречается немало камней более тяжелых. Только не один вес и размер определяют стоимость камня, есть еще чистота, отсутствие дефектов и цвет. Именно за свою редкость голубой бриллиант Oppenheimer Blue стал рекордсменом по стоимости.

Хотя конкурент Christie`s аукционный дом Sotheby`s также продал не менее редкий розовый бриллиант Unique Pink весом в 15.38 карат за 31 600 000 долларов. Это наглядно демонстрирует, что бриллианты по-прежнему в цене, и являются не только украшением, но и объектом инвестирования.

розовый бриллиант Unique Pink

Теперь давайте посмотрим фото самых дорогих бриллиантов, ведь подержать эти камни в руках мало кому удастся. Хотя не стоит печалиться, во вселенной столько материальных ценностей и духовных богатств, что счастья хватит на всех, главное четко знать, в чем заключается наше счастье…

Самый дорогой голубой бриллиант
Самый дорогой голубой бриллиант
Самый дорогой голубой бриллиант
розовый бриллиант Unique Pink
розовый бриллиант Unique Pink

Советуем прочитать:  Новая коллекция Keith Haring x Pandora
Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Armonissimo
Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: