Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection watch

Wrist Watch

Blancpain has unveiled a series of new Fifty Fathoms models that will mark an important milestone in the modern history of the legendary diver. If you remember, in 2007 the classic Fifty Fathoms Automatique watch with a 45 mm case appeared in the collection. Since then, this diameter has become a kind of standard for Blancpain diver models. The new watch offers a smaller and potentially more wearable 42mm.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Over the past 17 years, smaller watches have found a place in the Fifty Fathoms lineup. Suffice it to recall the same Tribute to Fifty Fathoms No Rad or Barakuda Re-Edition with 40 mm cases. A departure from the standard also happened as recently as last year, when Blancpain released a special Fifty Fathoms Act I model for the 70th anniversary of the collection. The watch received a 42 mm case and became a kind of announcement of the new collection.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

At the moment, new items are available only in cases made of 23-grade titanium and 18-karat red gold. There won't be a steel version yet. With a diameter of 42,3 mm, the case thickness is 14,2 mm, which is 1,3 mm less than that of 45 mm models.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Otherwise this watch has everything you would expect from a classic Fifty Fathoms. From the overall design and sapphire insert on the bezel to the engraving on the left side of the case and the water resistance of 300 meters. The glass on both sides of the case is sapphire. The crown and case back are screw-down.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

I’ll tell you a little more about the dial. It retains the classic design of the hour scale with a combination of Arabic numerals at 3, 6, 9, and 12 o'clock and triangular hour markers. The arrows weren't touched either. All elements are coated with phosphor. The disc on the date display at 4 hours 30 minutes is designed to match the dial and does not look too intrusive. The dial is flat, with a noticeable sunray pattern.

We advise you to read:  Mens watch Perrelet Turbine XL Paranoia

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

The choice of material is interesting here. Titanium, instead of the usual steel, gives durability, lightness and exceptional comfort on the wrist. The 18k gold version is essentially the same model, just more luxurious and a little heavier on the wrist.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

You can choose between models with black and blue dials. Each option comes with a wide selection of matching straps, from canvas to rubber. The titanium model is also available with a titanium bracelet. In total, the new collection features 14 models.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

The automatic caliber 1315 is installed inside the case. The peculiarity of this mechanism is 3 series-connected winding barrels, which provide a solid power reserve of 5 days or 120 hours. Other features include a silicon (and therefore anti-magnetic) balance spring and a stop-seconds mechanism. The sapphire case back reveals some of the movement's finishing features and the NAC-coated rotor, a design inspired by the rotor on historic models from the 1950s.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

The estimated cost of the models that will become part of the permanent collection ranges from CHF 15 to CHF 300.

Наручные часы Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Наручные часы

Компания Blancpain представила серию новых моделей Fifty Fathoms, которые станут важной вехой в современной истории легендарного дайвера. Если помните, в 2007 году в коллекции появились классические часы Fifty Fathoms Automatique с корпусом 45 мм. С тех пор этот диаметр стал своего рода стандартом для дайверских моделей Blancpain. Новые часы предлагают более компактные и потенциально более удобные в носке 42 мм.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

За последние 17 лет в модельном ряду Fifty Fathoms находилось место и более компактным часам. Достаточно вспомнить те же Tribute to Fifty Fathoms No Rad или Barakuda Re-Edition с корпусами 40 мм. Отступление от стандарта случилось и совсем недавно, в прошлом году, когда у Blancpain вышла специальная модель Fifty Fathoms Act I к 70-летию коллекции. Часы получили корпус 42 мм и стали своего рода анонсом новой коллекции.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

На данный момент новинки доступны только в корпусах из титана 23-го класса и 18-каратного красного золота. Варианта в стальном исполнении пока не будет. При диаметре 42,3 мм толщина корпуса составляет 14,2 мм, что на 1,3 мм меньше чем у 45-миллиметровых моделей.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

В остальном в этих часах есть все, что вы ожидаете от классических Fifty Fathoms. От общего дизайна и сапфировой вставки на безеле до гравировки на левой стороне корпуса и водонепроницаемости 300 метров. Стекла с обеих сторон корпуса сапфировые. Заводная головка и задняя крышка завинчивающиеся.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

О  циферблате расскажу чуть подробнее. В нем сохранили классический дизайн часовой шкалы с комбинацией арабских цифр на отметках «3», «6», «9», и «12 часов» и треугольных часовых меток. Стрелки тоже не тронули. Все элементы покрыты люминофором. Диск на указателе даты в положении «4 часа 30 минут» выдержан в тон циферблату и не выглядит слишком навязчиво. Циферблат плоский, с заметным узором «солнечные лучи».

Советуем прочитать:  Наручные часы G-Shock c восьмиугольным ободком теперь в версии Full Metal

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Интересен здесь выбор материала. Титан вместо привычной стали дает долговечность, легкость и исключительный комфорт на запястье. Версия из 18-каратного золота – по сути та же модель, только в более роскошном и чуть более тяжелом для запястья варианте.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Выбирать предлагается между моделями с черным и синим циферблатами. Для каждого варианта представлен широкий выбор ремешков в тон – от парусины до каучука. Модель в титановом корпусе также доступна с титановым браслетом. Всего в новой коллекции представлено 14 моделей.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Внутри корпуса установлен автоматический калибр 1315. Особенность этого механизма – 3 последовательно соединенных заводных барабана, которые обеспечивают солидный запас хода в 5 суток или 120 часов. Из других особенностей можно выделить кремниевую (а значит, антимагнитную) спираль баланса и механизм остановки секундной стрелки. За сапфировой задней крышкой просматриваются некоторые особенности отделки механизма и ротор с NAC-покрытием, дизайн которого вдохновлен ротором в исторических моделях 1950-х годов.

Blancpain Fifty Fathoms 42mm Collection

Ориентировочная стоимость моделей, которые станут частью постоянной коллекции, варьируется от CHF 15 300 до CHF 28 500.