Wristwatch MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Wrist Watch

The MB&F company, which has existed since 2005, has long produced exclusively men's watches. In 2019, the brand, led by Max Büsser, entered the territory of women's watches for the first time. Launched in 2019, the Legacy Machine Flying T showcased all the hallmarks of an MB&F watch, but in a much more feminine format. This year the watch has returned in a unisex format, which means a formal style for an evening suit and a case without diamond trim.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

The case confirms the claim to be unisex and comfortable for both men and women with a diameter of 38,5 mm. The thickness of the case can be shocking until you realize that most of that 20mm is made up of the domed sapphire crystal on the dial. The black onyx dial and 50-degree disc for the hours and minutes display contrast effectively with the polished surface of the 18-karat yellow gold case.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Instead of the balance wheel “floating” above the dial, which we are accustomed to seeing in the Legacy Machine collection, here is a vertical flying tourbillon. It rises in an impressive column from an asymmetrical opening in the center of the dial and is held in place by a double arched bridge with a diamond at the center. It is easy to notice that small details such as the edging on the tourbillon aperture and the serpentine hands on the disc are also made of yellow gold.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

On the back of the case you can see a gold rotor in the shape of a sun - a detail familiar from previous Legacy Machine Flying T models. The rotor winds the movement with a leisurely balance rhythm of 18 vibrations per hour. The winding barrel provides a 800-day power reserve – one of the highest in the MB&F watch portfolio.

We advise you to read:  TAG Heuer Red Dial Limited Edition

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

The watch comes on an alligator or calfskin strap with a gold buckle. The estimated cost of the model is € 120.

Наручные часы MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Наручные часы

Компания MB&F, которая существует с 2005 года, долгое время выпускала исключительно мужские часы. В 2019 году бренд во главе с Максом Бюссером впервые ступил на территорию женских часов. Выпущенная в 2019 году модель Legacy Machine Flying T продемонстрировала все характерные черты часов MB&F, но в гораздо более женственном формате. В этом году часы вернулись в формате унисекс, что означает строгий стиль под вечерний костюм и корпус без отделки бриллиантами.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Корпус подтверждает заявку на унисекс удобным как для мужчин, так и для женщин диаметром 38,5 мм. Толщина корпуса может шокировать, если не сообразить, что большая часть этих 20 мм приходится на куполообразное сапфировое стекло на циферблате. Циферблат из черного оникса и расположенный под углом 50 градусов диск для индикации часов и минут эффектно контрастируют с полированной поверхностью корпуса, изготовленного из 18-каратного желтого золота.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Вместо «парящего» над циферблатом колеса баланса, которое мы привыкли видеть в коллекции Legacy Machine, здесь представлен вертикальный парящий турбийон. Впечатляющей колонной он поднимается из асимметричного отверстия в центре циферблата и фиксируется на месте двойным арочным мостом с бриллиантом в центре. Нетрудно заметить, что мелкие детали вроде окантовки на апертуре турбийона и змеевидных стрелок на диске тоже выполнены из желтого золота.

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

На обратной стороне корпуса можно увидеть золотой ротор в форме солнца – деталь знакомая по предыдущим моделям Legacy Machine Flying T. Ротор заводит механизм с неторопливым ритмом работы баланса 18 800 полу колебаний в час. Заводной барабан при этом обеспечивает 4-дневный запас хода – один из самых высоких в часовом портфолио MB&F.

Советуем прочитать:  Часы H. Moser & Cie. с циферблатом оттенка копченого лосося

MB&F Legacy Machine Flying T Onyx Edition

Часы поставляются на ремешке из кожи аллигатора или телячьей кожи, оснащенном золотой пряжкой. Ориентировочная стоимость модели составляет € 120 000.